Asher’s Art Gallery (Mondays)

Hello fellow art lovers! It’s Monday, and my gallery is open once again! I hope you guys are ready for some great pieces. Now, have fun exploring my gallery!

  • The King’s Museum by Rene Magritte 1966 oil on canvas

This is a very fascinating work by “Surrealist”, Rene Magritte. We see the outline of a male figure with a bowler hat. His facial features appear to be hovering in midair. We also see a serene, mountainous range that makes up his body. I believe that the irony of the piece ties it all together. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this piece in the comments’ section below.

the-kings-museum 

  • Untitled by Larry Carlson 2015

This is one of my favorite works by “Computer Guru”, Larry Carlson. The work is a brilliant recreation of a graffiti-covered truck. It’s splashed with an explosion of color, and the paint appears to be melting. I adore the blend of realizing photography  with computer generated images. I would love to hear what you guys think about this piece in the comments’ section below.

LARRY CARLSON, 2015.

Leave a Reply

