More of My Favorite Art Pieces (Mondays)

Hello fellow art lovers! It’s Monday, and you know what that means! Yes, it’s time for me to share some more of my favorite art pieces with you wonderful people! I hope you guys will enjoy this post. Now, let’s get started!

  • Warning! Disturbing Stuff Ahead! Autumn Cannibalism by Salvador Dali 1936 Oil on Canvas: This is one of Dali’s more disturbing pieces, but there’s some beauty to it as well. It depicts an amoeba-like creature with 3 skeletal hands, a fork, and 2 strange ears. The creature appears to be eating itself, like the title proclaims, however instead of it being a gross act, it seems to be more artistic in quality. I really enjoy the use of ants to depict decomposition, and I also like the humorous position of an apple on the creature’s head. I’d love to hear what you guys think of this piece, so be sure to leave a comment in the comment’s section below.

cannibal

  • Hydrometric Demonstration by Max Ernst 1920 Collage and gouache: This is an incredibly unique piece that is 100 percent pure “eye candy”! It’s very colorful, and reminds me of a huge industrial machine. The piece is covered with weird shapes and strange machines,which make it incredibly interesting and bizarre. The background is a beautiful blue, and reminds me of the sky. I would also love to hear what you guys think of this piece, so be sure to leave me a comment in the comment’s section below.

hyfro

 

Leave a Reply

