More Art Pieces I Love (Mondays)

Hello fellow art lovers! It’s Monday, and you know what that means! Yes, it’s time to take another look at some of my favorite art pieces. I hope you guys are ready for some interesting pieces. Now, let’s get started!

  • In Italian by Jean-Michel Basquiat 1983 Acrylic, oil paintstick, and markers canvas mounted on wood supports, two panels: Oh Basquiat, you never seize to amaze me! This is a great abstract piece that assaults your eyes with stunning colors and unique patterns. The piece is divided into two parts, and each of them are quite unique. The first part is very colorful, and has 3 objects; an abstract penny, a human heart, and a black, humanoid figure. The second part has one of Basquiat’s famous “faces” that’s very strange and mask-like in quality.  It’s also surrounded by a vibrant, green background and random words. I’d love to hear what you guys think of this piece, so be sure to leave a comment in the comment’s section below.

in italian

 

  • Magic Snow Tree by Larry Carlson Digital Art 2015 (info about art piece from Larry Carlson’s website larrycarlson.com) Wow is about the first word I think about when I see this piece!  Imagine, if you will, a Christmas tree that you would see if tripping on LSD! This piece is absolutely incredible, and is guaranteed to make your jaw drop in wonder. The tree is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen, and is covered with multicolored lights, as well as countless abstract patterns.  I can’t give this piece enough praise, all I can say is wow! I’d love to hear what you guys think of this piece, so be sure to leave a comment in the comment’s section below.

Prepare yourself for awesomeness!

magic snow tree

 

Leave a Reply

