More Art Pieces I Love (Mondays)

Hello fellow art lovers! It’s Monday, and you know what that means! Yes, it’s time for me to share some of my favorite art pieces with you wonderful people! I hope you guys are ready for an interesting post! Now, grab a paintbrush, and let’s get started!

  • The song of the grasshoppers to the moon by Max Ernst 1953 Oil on canvas: This is a very interesting abstract art piece that is quite different from Ernst’s other piece. I’m getting some hints of Monet’s Lily Pad Paintings in this piece, due to the splotch-like paint strokes. The piece is filled with beautiful greens, blues, reds, and whites. This painting is guaranteed to leave you mesmerized by its mystical beauty.

https://plus.google.com/photos/103690234181291038157/albums/6144662442642805057/6144662447549666946 (link to painting)

  • Infinite divisibility by Yves Tanguy 1942 Oil on canvas: This is one of the most unique paintings I’ve ever seen! It has an incredibly beautiful blue and green background, and transparent water droplets. It also has some very weird contraptions that range from wooden spoons on scales, to abstract chairs. I highly recommend this piece to anybody that likes abstract art. Tell me what you think of this piece in the comments section below, I’d love to hear your opinions!

 yvs

Leave a Reply

