More Art Pieces I Love (Mondays)

Hello fellow art lovers! It’s Monday, and you know what that means! Yes, it’s time for me to share more of my favorite art pieces with you wonderful people! Now, let’s get started!

  • Four Sunflowers Gone to Seed by Vincent van Gogh 1887 Oil on Canvas: Are you guys ready for an incredibly beautiful painting? I sure hope so! This is one of van Gogh’s famous “Sunflower Pieces”. It looks almost abstract in quantity, and it’s very colorful. The vibrant reds and oranges really bring this piece to life, and I absolutely love it! I highly recommend this piece to absolutely everyone, and I’d love to hear what you guys think about it in the comments section below.

4 flours

  • La Colomba by Jean-Michel Basquiat 1983 Acrylic, oil paintstick, and photocopy collage on canvas mounted on wood supports, two panels: Ah yes, another great piece by the fantastic Basquiat! This two-panel abstract piece is incredibly unique, and very colorful. The first panel has one of Basquiat’s famous “faces” that is very skeletal in nature and cubist-like. The second panel is filled with random words, black and red squiggles, and mini characetures. I would love to hear what you guys think of this piece, so be sure to tell me what you think in the comments section below.

colomba

Leave a Reply

