Friday Special! Asher’s Amazing Food Adventures

Hello everyone! I know I usually add a new dessert every Friday, but today I’m going to do something different. I have to talk about a restaurant I just went to for dinner. The restaurant is called Meals by Genet, and it specializes in Ethiopian cuisine. It’s located on 1053 S. Fairfax Ave in Los Angeles and is open Wednesdays-Sundays from 5:30 PM-10PM. It’s a cute little place that has a very ambient atmosphere. I’d never eaten Ethiopian food before, and let me tell you, it’s freaking amazing! My dad and I ordered the Dorowot, which is a fantastic spicy chicken dish that’s covered in a delectable red pepper sauce and Ethiopian butter. We also ordered some side-dishes that consisted of lentils, beets, sunflower,tomatoes, and potatoes. As I said before, the meal was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to all. The coolest thing about the whole meal is that we didn’t use utensils, instead we used a spongy bread called injera. I hope you guys like this post, and be sure to tell me what you think of it in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

