Asher’s Favorite Paintings (Mondays)

Hello again, my wonderful audience! It’s Monday again, and time for me to add 2 new paintings to my list. I really hope that you guys enjoy these entries, and be sure to tell me what you think in the comments section below. It’s time to dive into the awesome world of art!

  • The Starry Night by Vincent van Gogh Oil On Canvas 1889 (info about painting materials from en.wikipedia.org): Ah yes, the famous “Starry Night” by van Gogh. I can literally stare at this painting for hours and become completely transfixed by it. Van Gogh’s brilliant use of blending colors and smoky textures make this painting a true definition of “eye candy.” It’s so beautiful, and the way that it’s presented makes you have overflowing emotions. I can’t give this painting enough praise, and I really think that it’s one of the best works of art in the world.

sn

  • Boy and Dog in a Johnnypump by Jean-Michel Basquiat Acrylic,oil paintstick, and spray paint on canvas (info about materials from Basquiat art book) 1982: Here we have yet another Basquiat piece, what can I say, I love his art! This one is a bit more realistic than his other ones. It depicts as fearsome-looking boy, along with his equally frightening dog. This painting is as scary as it is interesting, and it also portrays an interesting message. I believe that this painting is an abstract look at low- class life in the tough slums of the world. The boy looks emaciated, and the dog also looks very thin. This could be a representation of how hard it is to get food when you don’t have a lot of money. 

abdssa

2 thoughts on “Asher’s Favorite Paintings (Mondays)

Leave a Reply

