Paintings I Love (Mondays)

May contain some nudity,graphic content, and mild language.

I have a huge passion for art and I love all of the different ways to make a painting. Ever since I was a kid, I have always loved going to various Art Museums and spending a long time with each piece. I have decided to create a list of paintings that I would love to share with you guys. Every Monday, I will be adding 2 new art pieces to this list. Tell me what you think in the comments section below.

  • I know the name of this panting sounds nasty, but stay with me! Atmospheric Skull Sodomizing a Grand Piano by Salvador Dali 1934: This painting is very creepy, interesting, a bit explicit, and macabre. It depicts a blob-like skull performing an “act” on a grand piano. Despite that does sounds bad, it’s very abstract and isn’t made to take seriously. If you can look past that, it’s a very beautiful and kind of creepy masterpiece. I believe that the piece is a symbol of death or concept of good vs evil.

skullpiano

  • Untitled (Boxer) by Jean-Michel Basquiat 1982: Ah yes, another Basquiat painting. He’s one of my favorite artists and I love most of his work. This painting is one creepy and incredibly awesome work of art. As the name suggests, its a painting of a boxer. However, this is Basquiat were are talking about, so you know its going to kick ass. The sheer furiosity on his face is enought to make the strongest man cringe. The heavy detail also makes this piece a feast to the eyes. I love this painting to death, and I hope you do to!

boxer

Leave a Reply

